Leisure battery under rear bench seat!

The Tardis factor (interiors, awnings, roofs etc)

Moderators: User administrators, Moderators

otherking
80-90 Mem No: 0

Leisure battery under rear bench seat!

Post by otherking »

I'd like to replace my leisure battery (which is currently under the drivers seat) to a larger one!
My plan was to house the new battery under the rear bench seat, but I'm not exactly sure on the best way to do this..
I was hoping you guys might be able to offer some suggestions?
Thanks
I'm new to this.

Winchweight
80-90 Mem No: 12697

Re: Leisure battery under rear bench seat!

Post by Winchweight »

We have the engine battery and two leisure batts under ours. They have a custom made battery tray bolted through the floor with a retaining bar to hold them. The terminals have snap on covers and the batteries are covered with rubber matting to prevent accidental short circuits etc.
http://www.thelittleredbus.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

VW 2.1 WBX DJ Syncro Doka - SOLD
VW 1.9 TDi AHU Syncro Camper

otherking

Post by otherking »

Winchweight wrote:We have the engine battery and two leisure batts under ours. They have a custom made battery tray bolted through the floor with a retaining bar to hold them. The terminals have snap on covers and the batteries are covered with rubber matting to prevent accidental short circuits etc.

How have you run the wiring? Still tryin to figure out what my best option is..
I'm new to this.

Winchweight

Post by Winchweight »

I have a split charge relay in there as well and the wires run in through the engine bulkhead on the left side in the wheel arch by the fuse box and fuel tank (it's a Syncro) The leisure batts feed a multi point fuse box and I take my leisure feeds from there.

otherking

Post by otherking »