How to connect a kitchen unit - gas/fridge & sink/pump

The Tardis factor (interiors, awnings, roofs etc)

Moderators: User administrators, Moderators

SassaG
80-90 Mem No: 0

How to connect a kitchen unit - gas/fridge & sink/pump

Post by SassaG »

Hi, my name is Sarah and I'm a newbie to the forum. I've seen a van I think is worth looking at but it's on the top end of my rather paltry budget and has a kitchen unit installed but apparently not connected. I'm hoping some kind soul will be able to tell me how easy it would be to do myself or how much approx it would cost me to have it done (and by whom)? I'm in East Hants but obviously haven't even looked at the van yet...but I want to be as clued up as possible before I go and my desire to own a van overtakes all logic! The high top also has superficial damage..but having repaired fibreglass dinghies I am presuming I can sort that. Any ideas/advice gratefully received!
https://www.gumtree.com/p/campervans-mo ... 1293978409" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; (photo 5)

This was owners reply to my asking her to clarify:
Hi Sarah,
Yes that's right. It's firmly installed but water tank and pump are not yet fitted for sink and gas installation is not yet done for the fridge and cooker.
Let me know if you'd like to come and see it.
Thanks,
Amelia.

RogerT
80-90 Mem No: 13706

Re: How to connect a kitchen unit - gas/fridge & sink/pump

Post by RogerT »

Welcome to the forum! :-)

Looks like a nice van, and if there’s evidence the seller can show you for the bodywork then all the better.

Regarding your question, have a look at this - installation instructions for a fridge...

http://www.club80-90.co.uk/pages/downlo ... xRM122.pdf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;